Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for the most up to date information about instruction.Campus ReadyCOVID Help
a National Science Foundation Center of Research Excellence in Science and Technology

People

Administrative Leads

CCBM Co-Director, Professor of Bioengineering Victor Muñoz
CCBM Co-Director & PI, Professor of Bioengineering, Thrust 1
vmunoz3@ucmerced.edu
SE2, Room 383
CCBM Co-Director, Professor of Physics Ajay Gopinathan
CCBM Co-Director & Co-PI, Graduate Lead, & Professor of Physics, Thrust 2, 3
agopinathan@ucmerced.edu
COB 356
Co-PI, Undergraduate Lead, & Professor of Physics, Thrust 2
sghosh@ucmerced.edu
SE1 352

Thrust Leads

Associate Professor of Bioengineering Eva de Alba
Associate Professor of Bioengineering, Thrust 1 Lead
edealbabastarrechea@ucmerced.edu
SE2, Room 382
Professor of Physics, Thrust 2 Lead
lhirst@ucmerced.edu
SE1 362
Associate Professor of Bioengineering, Thrust 3 Lead
kmccloskey@ucmerced.edu
SE1 344

Thrust 1

Roberto C. Andresen Eguiluz
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Thrust 1&3
randreseneguiluz@ucmerced.edu
Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology Mike Colvin
Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Thrust 1
mcolvin@ucmerced.edu
COB, Room 361
Assistant Professor of Molecular and Cell Biology Aaron Hernday
Assistant Professor of Molecular and Cell Biology, Thrust 1
ahernday@ucmerced.edu
SE1, Room 314
Professor of Molecular Cell Biology Patricia LiWang
Professor of Molecular Cell Biology, Thrust 1
pliwang@ucmerced.edu
Castle, Room 95
Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology Andy LiWang
Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Thrust 1
aliwang@ucmerced.edu
Castle, Building 1200, Room 36
Assistant Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry Andrea Merg
Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Thrust 1
amerg@ucmerced.edu
BSP, Room 167
Tomas Rube
Assistant Project Scientist, Thrust 1
trube@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor of Bioengineering Anand Bala Subramaniam
Assistant Professor, Bioengineering, Thrust 1
asubramaniam@ucmerced.edu
SE2, Room 291
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Thrust 1
ssukenik@ucmerced.edu
Castle Commerce Center
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry Michael Thompson
Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Thrust 1
mthompson30@ucmerced.edu
Castle, Bldg 1200, Room 96

Thrust 2

Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Thrust 2
rbaxter@ucmerced.edu
SE2 370
Daniel Beller
Assistant Professor of Physics, Thrust 2 & 3
dbeller@ucmerced.edu
ACS, Room 253
Associate Professor of Bioengineering, Thrust 2
wchin2@ucmerced.edu
SE1 338
Assistant Professor of Physics Kinjal Dasbiswas
Assistant Professor of Physics, Thrust 2, 3
kdasbiswas@ucmerced.edu
COB 1, Room 313
Professor of Physics, Thrust 2
kmitchell@ucmerced.edu
COB 343
Assistant Professor, Applied Mathematics Maxime Theillard
Assistant Professor, Applied Mathematics, Thrust 2
mtheillard@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor of Physics, Thrust 2
jxu8@ucmerced.edu
SE1 380
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology Tao Ye
Associate Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Thrust 2
tye2@ucmerced.edu
SE1 292

Thrust 3

Roberto C. Andresen Eguiluz
Assistant Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Thrust 1&3
randreseneguiluz@ucmerced.edu
Daniel Beller
Assistant Professor of Physics, Thrust 2 & 3
dbeller@ucmerced.edu
ACS, Room 253
Assistant Professor of Physics Kinjal Dasbiswas
Assistant Professor of Physics, Thrust 2, 3
kdasbiswas@ucmerced.edu
COB 1, Room 313
Assistant Professor of Molecular and Cell Biology, Thrust 3
xge2@ucmerced.edu
SE1, Room 260
Assistant Professor of Bioengineering Arvind Gopinath
Assistant Professor of Bioengineering, Thrust 3
agopinath@ucmerced.edu
SE2 384
Assistant Professor of Physics Bin Liu
Assistant Professor of Physics, Thrust 3
bliu27@ucmerced.edu
SE1 382
Professor, Applied Math Suzanne Sindi
Professor, Applied Math, Thrust 3
ssindi@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor of Bioengineering Joel Spencer
Assistant Professor of Bioengineering, Thrust 3
joel.spencer@ucmerced.edu
SE2 381
Associate Professor Molecular and Cell Biology Fred W. Wolf
Associate Professor, Molecular and Cell Biology, Thrust 3
fwolf@ucmerced.edu
SE1 330
Assistant Professor of Molecular Cell Biology Stephanie Woo
Assistant Professor of Molecular Cell Biology, Thrust 3
swoo6@ucmerced.edu
SE1 248

Staff / Contributors

Project Scientist David Gravano
Project Scientist, Stem Cell Instrumentation Foundry (to lead BioNano Technology summer module)
dgravano@ucmerced.edu
CCBM Undergraduate Coordinator
Director of the Stem Cell Instrumentation Foundry
agadre@ucmerced.edu
Executive Director
(209) 228-3608
ckouadio@ucmerced.edu
SE1 396
2016-20 Project Scientist
dquint@ucmerced.edu
Project Scientist
msadqi@ucmerced.edu